A price that changes in complete proportionately to transforms in volume of task is a(n):A. Differential costB. Addressed costC. Incremental costD. Change costE. Product cost
A expense that changes with volume, however not at a constant rate, is dubbed a:A. Variable costB. Curvilinear costC. Step-wise variable costD. Resolved costE. Differential cost
A expense that remains constant over a limited range that volume but increases through a lump sum once volume increases past a maximum lot is a(n):A. Step-wise costB. Resolved costC. Curvilinear costD. Incremental costE. Possibility cost
A price that can be separated into fixed and also variable components is referred to as a:A. Combined costB. Step-variable costC. Composite costD. Curvilinear costE. Differential cost
Curvilinear costs constantly increase:A. Through decreases in volume.B. In constant proportion to alters in production levels.C. When administration performs break-even analysis.D. When volume increases however not in ~ a constant rate.E. ~ above a every unit basis as soon as volume of activity goes down.
You are watching: A target income refers to:
Which one of the adhering to statements is no true?A. Total fixed expenses remain the same regardless the volume. B. Full variable costs adjust with volume.C. Total variable expenses decrease as the volume increases.D. Fixed expenses per unit increase as the volume decreases.E. Variable expenses per unit continue to be the exact same regardless of the volume.
An vital tool in predicting the volume that activity, the costs to be incurred, the sales to it is in earned, and the benefit to be received is:A. Target revenue analysis.B. Cost-volume-profit analysis.C. Least-squares regression of costs.D. Variance analysis.E. Procedure costing.
A company"s typical operating range, which excludes extremely high and low quantities that space not likely to occur, is referred to as the:A. Margin that safety.B. Donation range.C. Break-even point.D. Appropriate range.E. High-low point.
A term describing a firm"s normal selection of operating activities is:A. Relevant range of operations.B. Break-even level the operations.C. Margin of safety and security of operations.D. Relevant operating analysis.E. High-low level of operations.
Cost-volume-profit analysis is based upon three straightforward assumptions. I beg your pardon of the adhering to is not one of these assumptions?A. Total fixed expenses remain constant over changes in volume.B. Curvilinear costs adjust proportionately with alters in volume transparent the relevant range.C. Variable costs per unit of calculation remain consistent as volume changes.D. Sales price per unit remains constant as volume changes.E. The relationship between volume, costs, and also profits do not necessarily hold outside the relevant range.
A target income refers to:A. Income at the break-even point.B. Earnings from the many recent period.C. Revenue planned because that a future period.D. Income only in a multiproduct environment.E. Income at the minimum donation margin.
The margin of safety and security is the overabundance of:A. Break-even sales over intended sales.B. Meant sales end variable costs.C. Intended sales over solved costs.D. Fixed expenses over meant sales.E. Expected sales end break-even sales.
See more: " If I Were Nothing More Lyrics By Nothing More, Nothing More
If a firm"s forecast sales space $250,000 and its break-even sales are $190,000, the margin of safety (in dollars) is:A. $60,000B. $250,000C. $190,000D. $440,000E. $24,000
A product sells because that $30 per unit and has variable costs of $18 every unit. The fixed costs are $720,000. If the variable prices per unit to be to decrease come $15 every unit and fixed costs increase to $900,000, and the marketing price does no change, break-even point in units would:A. Rise by 20,000B. Equal 6,000C. Boost by 6,000D. Decrease by 20,000E. Not change
The overfill of expected sales end the sales level in ~ the break-even point is well-known as the:A. Sales turnover.B. Profit margin.C. Donation margin.D. Pertinent range.E. Margin of safety.
A for sure expects to offer 25,000 devices of the product at $11 every unit. Pretax revenue is predicted to be $60,000. If the variable expenses per unit space $6, complete fixed costs must be:A. $65,000B. $90,000C. $125,000D. $215,000E. $275,000
A. $65,000 Feedback: Pretax income = donation margin -Fixed costs$60,000 = (25,000 x $5) - solved costsFixed prices = $65,000
Corporate Finance (The Mcgraw-Hill/Irwin collection in Finance, Insurance, and Real Estate)11th EditionBradford D. Jordan, Randolph W. Westerfield, Stephen A. Ross