(Getty Images) https://images.daznservices.com/di/library/sporting_news/4f/aa/can-am-duels-getty-ftr_nwpk5d59cd071giript8kry30.jpg?t=1842089770&w=500&quality=80

Chase Elliott took house the checkered flag in the Can-Am Duel No. 1, when Denny Hamlin winner Duel No. 2.

You are watching: 2017 daytona 500 starting lineup

MORE: Duel No. 1 results | Duel No. 2 results

We already knew that Elliott and Dale Earnhardt Jr. Would begin in the front row for the Daytona 500, yet the rest of the starting grid was up for grabs. 

Thursday"s Can-Am Duels established the rest of the 40-car ar by means of two 150-mile qualifying races.

Corey LaJoie and also D.J. Kennington joined Elliott Sadler and Brendan Gaughan as the 4 open teams to fill the Daytona 500 field.

MORE: starting lineup finalized because that Daytona 500

For the Duel at Daytona races, vehicle drivers who qualified on Feb. 19 in odd-numbered positions completed in the first duel, and also drivers qualifying in the even-numbered positions contended in the second duel.

MORE: Daytona 500 schedule and also info

The 150-mile qualifying gyeongju at Daytona are worth points to the top-10 chauffeurs on a 10-to-1 scale, yet the winners perform not obtain bonus points for the playoffs.

Below is the rest of the Daytona 500 qualifying info and also Can-Am Duels results.

See more: Find The Accumulated Value Of An Investment, Compound Interest Calculator

Daytona 500 qualifying: Can-Am Duel results 

Results indigenous Can-Am Duel No. 1

1. Chase Elliott (Hendrick Motorsports)2. Jamie McMurray (Chip Ganassi Racing)3. Kevin Harvick (Stewart-Haas Racing)4. Brad Keselowski (Team Penske)5. Matt Kenseth (Joe Gibbs Racing)6. Trevor Bayne (Roush Fenway Racing)7. Boy name Truex Jr. (Furniture heat Racing)8. Aric Almirola (Richard petty Motorsports)9. Joey Logano (Team Penske)10. Cole Whitt (TriStar Motorsports)11. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Roush Fenway Racing)12. Daniel Suarez (Joe Gibbs Racing)13. Kyle Busch (Joe Gibbs Racing)14. Matt DiBenedetto (Go Fas Racing)15. Kris Buescher (JTG Daugherty Racing16. Landon Cassill (Front row Motorsports17. Joey Gase (BK Racing)18. Corey LaJoie (BK Racing)19. Brendan Gaughan (Beard Motorsports)20. Paul Menard (Richard childress Racing)21. Reed Sorenson (Premium Motorsports)

Results indigenous Can-Am Duel No. 2

1. Denny Hamlin2. Clint Bowyer 3. Cut Busch4. AJ Allmendinger 5. Austin Dillon6. Dale Earnhardt Jr.7. Danica Patrick8. Ryan Newman 9. Kyle Larson 10. Ty Dillon11. David Ragan12. Michael McDowell13. Jimmie Johnson14. Kasey Kahne 15. DJ Kennington 16. Elliott Sadler 17. Michael Waltrip 18. Jeffrey Earnhardt 19. Erik Jones 20. Ryan Blaney 21. Timmy Hill

2017 Daytona 500 beginning lineup

Here is the full starting lineup because that the 2017 Daytona 500:

1. Chase Elliott2. Dale Earnhardt Jr. 3. Jamie McMurray4. Denny Hamlin5. Kevin Harvick6. Clint Bowyer7. Brad Keselowski8. Cut Busch9. Matt Kenseth10. AJ Allmendinger11. Trevor Bayne12. Austin Dillon13. Martin Truex Jr. 14. Danica Patrick15. Aric Almirola16. Ryan Newman17. Joey Logano18. Kyle Larson19. Cole Whitt20. Ty Dillon21. Daniel Suarez22. David Ragan23. Kyle Busch24. Michael McDowell25. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 26. Jimmie Johnson27. Matt DiBenedetto28. Kasey Kahne29. Landon Cassill30. D.J. Kennington31. Kris Buescher32. Michael Waltrip33. Joey Gase34. Jeffrey Earnhardt35. Corey LaJoie36. Erik Jones37. Paul Menard38. Ryan Blaney39. Brendan Gaughan40. Elliott Sadler

NOTE: A.J. Allmendinger, young name Truex Jr., and Chris Buescher fail post-race inspection Thursday. All 3 drivers, together with Jimmie Johnson, Paul Menard and also Ryan Blaney (moving to back-up car) will certainly officially line up whereby they qualified, but will have to drop come the rear of the field prior to the begin of the Daytona 500.